Do you Practise Yoga?

emmahobbsie

Reaction score
Hi Ladies,

Just wondering if any of you practise yoga at all?
I have been doing it for an hour a day for 2 months now and I find it so calming and relaxing.

There are some great articles which suggest fertility enhancing poses and give you information on the link between yoga and fertility;

https://magkaye.hubpages.com/hub/The-6-Best-Yoga-Poses-for-Fertility

Did yoga work for anyone, or is it just something to help in amongst other methods? :shrug:

Love & positivity

:kiss:

Hey Emma,

I'm going to start yoga hopefully next week! Am looking for classes at the moment.

A friend suggested I do it as a way to relax and I'm looking forward to giving it a go. Would tie in nicely with the acupuncture I'm doing too… trying to make my body this place of zen and all that in order to have space for a baby inside! Although I think I'm not stressed I really do think I hold it all in and then, bam! It all comes out in this huge wave of emotion at some point or another…

I'm so sorry to see you have lost a wee one, how devastating :(

How long have you been trying for? We are on month four now. I know not long in the scheme of things but man, am I ready. We have been WTT for four years, since getting married in 2010 x

Hey tuesdaysbaby, thankyou so much for your reply! <3 :flower:

DF & I have been trying for a little over 2 years now - its very disheartening, but i have PCOS so i guess things are just gonna take a little longer than usual :'(
Lots of love, luck & positivity to you and your husband!:thumbup:

I would definitely recommend yoga! I used to do the free class once a week at my gym but DF & I recently moved away so i had to cancel my gym membership.
I really didn't want to give up the yoga and since we dont have a gym in our new location i looked around online and came across Louise Soloman - she is an experienced 'yogalates' instructor with a series of DVDs that you can practice at home.