Does age matter...?

Morticia

Reaction score
I'm curious to find out at what age everyone starts thinking about babies!

To all the lovely WTT-ers (of which I am a newbie!): if you haven't already had kids, how old were you when you first started thinking about WTT/TTC?

I'm 28 - soon-to-be 29 though (June, erk). Got married last year (also at 28). Does that make me old?!:blush:

Nope. I got married at 25 and seriously started thinking about having kids at 26. I do want to get a move on now though as we're aiming for 3 before 35 ideally.

Well, I fell pregnant when I was 18 and I was most definately not thinking about babies! :lol:

I don't think age matters really, unless you're really young and it affects your rights ect.

Hello and welcome! I started thinking about babies really young (about 14) but I started dating my husband when we were 13 so maybe that was why lol. We had our first at about 21. I don't think being 28 makes you old at all. I know a lot of people who waited until well into their 30's.

I started feeling broody at around age 13, which I just realised is half a lifetime ago, and it's never stopped. No wonder I am crazy.

I only started feeling broody last year so I would have been 21, I am 22 now and already ready and in a position to take the big leap and start baby making :D Roll on September!!

I know what you mean, OP. I've just turned 29 and really want to get moving now, especially as I've always imagined having 3 children.

I feel very old to be waiting to be trying my first to be honest.

I think a lot of it is the worry when you reach 30 and knowing you only have roughly 10 years of fertility left!