Does this sound like a chemical?

Cattia

Reaction score
I have been testing since about 10dpo this cycle (been through about 20 ic) :blush: and I kept on getting evap lines on every test. I know this can happen with ic but I also got them on cheap boots own. They didn't get darker and they were the kind of line you have to hold to the light to see, very much grey ghost lines. I got my AF today, one or two days late I think although I might have ovulated latealthough it isn't painful, it's heavier than usual with red and pink clots. I never normally get clots. Am wondering if this was a chemical? I had a mc in Feb and am starting to freak out that I have a hormonal imbalance. I guess if I hadn't tested a million times and got all those evap lines I wouldn't think much of it, but maybe they were not just evaps? Not sure what to think.

I had tiny clots last month and my AF was only two days on/off..and lighter than normal for me...I never get clots only when I have had a mc..(and all tests i did was BFN and I didn't even get an evap.)...x.

Check out this site on when to test. Hope it helps.

https://www.babymed.com/hcg-level-in-early-pregnancy

I've had the same this month, evap type lines on all different types of tests from 10dpo-13dpo (today) I've never got them in other cycles I wasn't pregnant. I'm not counting it as a chemical personally though as I couldn't actually say any of the lines were a positive. I had a chemical two cycles ago and then I had clear positives over several days before they started getting lighter and started bleeding. still waiting on AF, she's a bit late but I've been taking vit b6 to lengthen luteal phase which could be why.