Don't know what to do

hattie_ann

Reaction score
Hi

I am a newbie on here but in Feb 2009 I miscarried after 12 weeks. I then found out that I had gall stones and although I was in a lot of pain they wouldn't operate straight away until I lost some weight. I managed to lose some but now I am worried that although my husband and I are now TTC I haven't lost enough weight and I am only going to end up losing again or not be able to conceive at all as I have poly cycstic ovaries.

Even though it is a year and a half ago that it happened I am still experiencing difficult days especially as I have just found out that my sister is expecting. My family seem to think I should be over it all now and be able to talk freely about babies etc. but I just can't.

Any advice? Thanks

Hi, I am new to this forum also. I had a mc in aug 09 and eventhough it has been over a year it is still very hard to talk about babies or be arround preg women. We had been trying for 5+ yrs when I finally gave up, then out of the blue I missed my period but didn't think much of it, then I got my BFP and was in shock!!!! I went in for my first ck-up on aug 7h and there was no heart beat I lost the :angel: baby @ 10wks. We have been trying for the past 8months and nothing my obgyn says it is b/c of the PCOS and endometriosis. I am going in to have a procedure on the27th to remove the lesions so hopefully that will help. Sorry for this long story, back to my point, you may want to talk to your dr about metformin, they perscribe it for PCOS and it can also help you loose weight and get preggo. I hope this helps and I wish you all the luck in the world!!!!
:dust: