drinking during TWW?? OK or no?

Cornfieldland

Reaction score
Hello, just wondering what you lady's do when it comes to TTC and having a couple drinks? I thought maybe it was OK if it's before 4wks, but I read conflicting info. Hard to never drink when your trying and don't know if you are pregnant. Guess I could save the drinks for my period week only :) What do you all do?

I generally will have one drink a week even during TWW. I'm not a huge drinker, but I do enjoy cider and wine on occasion and in small amounts it's generally fine even when pregnant.

I would just drink moderately, not get wasted.

I am not a doctor. I have read always that drinking pre conception mostly just affects likelihood of conception if anything. In the last year, studies are even saying you can drink small amounts while pregnant. I have alcoholism in my aunts and uncles, and as a teacher have seen fetal alcohol syndrome so I make the personal choice to not drink after CD 13 until AF comes.

I am not a doctor. I have read always that drinking pre conception mostly just affects likelihood of conception if anything. In the last year, studies are even saying you can drink small amounts while pregnant. I have alcoholism in my aunts and uncles, and as a teacher have seen fetal alcohol syndrome so I make the personal choice to not drink after CD 13 until AF comes.
Looks like our cycle days ate the same, :) I'm on day 5 ..day 20 of cycle. Thanks for the advice!

Another lady on a different thread said it's ok to have a drink until 5dpo.
I had a glass of wine on 1 dpo but now I know I'm in the tww I'll wait until af arrives until I have another one. I don't drink much anyway.