Evap line?

Ask4joy

Reaction score
I am very new to all of this (first cycle TTC). I had intense shooting vaginal pains early this morning (I am 9dpo) and took a dollar store first choice test which was negative. I was curious what it looked like after the result window and pulled it out of the trash this evening and saw 2 lines. Is the second line an evap line?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    47.9 KB · Views: 48
I have had some nasty Evaps with those dollar store tests but they never looked that pink and obvious! Fx'ed for you! Can't wait to see your next test.

I have had some nasty Evaps with those dollar store tests but they never looked that pink and obvious! Fx'ed for you! Can't wait to see your next test.

Just took another one which looked negative but 2 hours later this... (Bottom test is the one I took 2 hours ago).

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    31.9 KB · Views: 39
I don't trust the dollar store tests, but like PP, my evap was never that dark! If the line didn't show up within the time frame, I wouldn't say it was a bfp quite yet. Definitely would recommend trying another brand!

wow that second one is so convincing!!! Ive never used those tests we dont have those stores here in Oz but look forward to seeing more tests soon. Rule of thumb is only check tests within manufacturers guidelines (usually within 5-10mins) but maybe you are getting hard to see squinters in that time frame and you are missing them?
Best of luck to you!

Wow! I would think bfp...! But I'm learning $tree tests are not too reliable...

Hm... It looks far too dark to be an evap line, but perhaps wait three more days and take another.

Wow can't believe with those after lines that nothing was visible during the required time frame!! Keep testing! Good luck!

Hmm took another dollar store test this morning at 6:15am and at 10:00 still looks negative with no second line. Guess I'll buy a different test.