Excitied/Scared newbie here from Essex

shmoo75

Proud Mum of 2 Girls!!
Reaction score
Hi :wave:

I am very new to TTC as, me and DH started 1wk ago!!!! I am in the very early stages of my journey I know but, I have no idea how long it will take me before I get that :bfp:

I'll tell you a little bit about myself. I am 33 and DH is 35. I was on the pill for 18yrs and came off it in Feb this year. I had my last pill induced AF and my first cycle was 41 days!!! I beleive I OV'd at Easter as I had EWCM and a dull ache in my lower abdominal mainly to my right then, exactly 2wks later AF showed up. I was very relived :happydance: I had every intention to wait until my next AF to arrive before we started so, I had a better idea of what my normal cycle would be. We couldn't wait so we have been :sex: every since AF finished.

I am currently on CD13 so, I am hoping to OV around this wkend. I'm not charting or using a OV predictor as, I thought I would just have more BMS than I would do for the first couple of mths. I am working on a 28 cycle so, should be due AF on 03/05. I have bought some HPG's that test 25MIU (did I get that right?) so, anyone got any ideas when I should test? Also can someone advise me of the best forum to be in?

Any advice would be most welcome.

Thanks for letting me ramble.

Lots of :dust:

and hoping for us all to get those :bfp:

Thanks again

Love & :hug:

Shmoo
XXXXX

Hi and welcome :hi:

I'm a newbie too, I joined yesterday!

I'm in the same boat as you only a fraction further along, my :witch: is due today or tommorrow, but like you, I dunno how reliable that is cause my last cycle was very long so I think it takes a while to regulate.

Good luck TTC

:hug:

BTW I think we belong in the TTC forums?!

x x x

Welcome to BNB and good luck TTC! :)

Thanks for the warm welcome.

TT's I will look for you on the TTC forums.

:hug:

Shmoo

:hi: Welcome and good luck in your TTC journey!