Few things i made today...

brandonsgirl

Lucky mummy of 2 <3
Reaction score
Just wanted to share a few things i made today.. I've been wanting to make some things for our little lady for a while now but had no idea where to start. Found a mini sewing machine for cheap, so have been experimenting. This is my first attempt at anything lol. 2 burp/dribble cloths, a matching bib and a hat. I know they aren't perfect but i was so pleased i was even able to stitch anything together lmao!

What do you all think? Has anyone else made anything for their kiddos? I'm thinking of making some big alphabet letters so my little boy can make words etc.

Urgh it wont let me upload the photo with the bib.. its matches the tartan cloth.

Attachments

• 2013-10-01 15.01.26.jpg
    2013-10-01 15.01.26.jpg
    24.1 KB · Views: 19
  • 2013-10-01 13.25.38.jpg
    2013-10-01 13.25.38.jpg
    27.6 KB · Views: 24
Thanks, finally got the bib to upload :)

Attachments

• 2013-10-02 13.08.07.jpg
    2013-10-02 13.08.07.jpg
    114.5 KB · Views: 13
Aw how lovely, wish I could but i'm awful with that sort of thing! Love the bib especially xx

I thought i was going to be terrible too! I didn't really know where to start, but i looked online at a couple of tutorials and thought hmm well this could save me some £££ plus i love the idea of my little ones having something home made. So i just gave it a go. They are by no means perfect, but do the job. :)

I wanna make some seat belt covers for their car seats... with DS saying big bro and then baby's saying lil sis :baby:

https://i1356.photobucket.com/albums/q734/kirstiedenman/F1F27BAA-9A33-462A-B31A-C2DA1603FF80-1035-000000583CC3FA75_zps32ff56cf.jpg