First Response

Bones

Reaction score
First off, I'm new to this site and new to trying for a baby. So hello all, I'm a rookie! Anyway, my hubby and I have been trying for the past month, I am still going through that TWW. I should wait until Mother's Day to test but I got overly anxious and tested yesterday with First Response. I got an EXTREMELY faint line. At first glance, you wouldn't even think it was there at all. A friend of mine said she has had a lot of false positives with First Response and suggested I get a different test, even a cheap one. I didn't even know it was possible for a false positive being that those lines only respond to the pregnancy hormone...right?

Any thoughts or experiences with this? Is it a false positive or could I be pregnant?

Nope not false+...well maybe it could be, I doubt it though. First Response is ALWAYS my number one choice, I am now PG and my first tests were very faint, but that means nothing...if you get a line no matter how faint, it means HCG was detected! So congrats, you're probably Prego!!! I would wait 1 to 2 days to test again as confirmation. If you are getting a faint line now, your eggy probably implanted within the last few days.

Just so you know, False positives are very rare!

Thanks! I got so excited when I saw the line but then pretty disappointed when my friend told me her experience with First Response. Perhaps she had extremely early miscarriages. I just don't know.

I also did some Googling and found a response from one woman talking to another that the line is always there and anyone can see the line if you look close enough but that just didn't make sense to me. She suggested reading it from the same distance you read a book. I still thought the line was only activated to pink if HCG was present.

Well anyway, I am for sure going to test Mother's Day. How cute would it be to know I'm prego on Mother's Day? :)

Congrats on your pregnancy!