First time Mama - is it safe for me to...?

pradabooties

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

This is my first pregnancy and I have been very cautious and avoided everything anyone has said is even remotely risky (except a few slip ups involving pepperoni and mayo before I knew they were off limits!) but there are a few things I am confused about.

I've read that I can eat feta cheese as long as its made with pasteurized milk - I read this on Web MD I believe. Most cheeses in Australia are made with pasteurized milk so I went ahead and (after checking the label carefully) ate some feta cheese this past week. I feel quite certain that its safe and all good but wanted to see if anyone else has done this?

Also, I haven't dyed my hair since before I fell pregnant (so about 4 months ago) and initially thought I might just try to leave it for the whole pregnancy but it's bothering me more and more lately. I've been dying my hair black for over 5 years and my natural color - which my roots are now about an inch and a half of - is quite a light cool toned brown. It's starting to look pretty awful and I wish it didn't get to me but it really does. I've heard that as long as its done in a ventilated space and I get an ammonia free dye that it's safe? Has anyone else dyed their hair in the second trimester?

x

I eat feta, pepperoni, and mayo lol

I havent dyed my hair.. But you can as long as you are in second tri. If you can find ammonia free the absolutely but even if not its fine just dont leave it on extra

I eat feta, pepperoni, and mayo lol

I havent dyed my hair.. But you can as long as you are in second tri. If you can find ammonia free the absolutely but even if not its fine just dont leave it on extra

Ah that's a relief haha! It's hard to know what's okay when it seems everyone has a different opinion - I must say I did have a sneaky few bites of my SO's Caesar salad last night.