• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

For current moms/mums - Was your 1st baby early, late, or on time?

HopefulEm

Reaction score
I was just told recently by my MIL that first babies tend not to be early. Was this true for you?

Thanks Ladies!

I have voted on time as I went into labour early hours of EDD but she arrived day after which is close enough for me :)

I voted ontime. But I went into labour the morning after my due date. However, I had a 72 hour labour, so she wasn't actually born until 3 days later!

I went into labour the evening before due date and LO arrived right on time at 10am the next day. I'm an editor, so always joke that he was born knowing how to meet a deadline.

Apparently only 5 percent of babies actually arrive on their due date, so this poll is a bit misleading so far. Most people I know went over by at least a few days. The 'latest' baby I know of was 18 days after EDD.

I voted on-time but I was induced 4 days prior to due date & it took that long for him to arrive. Unfortunately my placenta was degenerating as I think left to his own devices he'd have waited a while.

My daughter was exactly a week early, I went into labor on the 29th, she was born on the 30th (of August) and her due date was September 6th :thumbup:

Callum was a week and a half early xx

First baby was four days early. Second baby was 14 days early.

I chose on time as i started having contractions on my due date the 5th and had him on the 9th x

First baby came bang on due date, second came the day before due date

Mine was 5 days late, started having twinges on edd 10th, sweep on the 13th, labour on the 14th had him on the 15th :) x