Hair looking greasy even though it's just been washed?

BellaBoo0512

Reaction score
My hair is really getting on my nerves lately. I wash it every other day but even when it's just been washed it looks greasy once I've dried it, then I put the straighteners on it and it looks even worse. I've been using the same shampoo and conditioner for about 6 months so I don't think it's that. The only other product I put on is heat protect spray.

Anyone any ideas?

My hair randomly started doing this one day a few years ago. It was actually from the shampoo/conditioner I was using so I stopped using conditioner and started using Clear shampoo only. It worked right away. :flower:

My hair will do this if I use the same shampoo, so I usually change the brand weekly & then mix it up!
Also, try using dry shampoo once you've straightened your hair, it'll add volume and texture :).

My hair did that when I was pregnant, I changed my shampoo to a pregnancy shampoo worked a treat:thumbup:

It might be the build up of silcones and oils in the products. What are you using?

It might be worthwhile giving your hair a real scrub with a clarifying shampoo. Like amour said, they are normally clear. You should really have more than one shampoo, your hair isnt the same all the time, sometimes it'll be oily, othertimes it'll be dry, so you have to kinda determine that.

Mines the sam I hate it. I can't wash in the morning and go out in the evening without a rewash

This happens to me every now and then and I've decided it happens if I don't thoroughly wash out my conditioner.

I'd probably try switching to a different shampoo and conditioner too, esp if it's happening a lot