hard choice...

libbymarks198

Reaction score
i really want a baby now, and so does OH but I am still studying for another year and then i will be on double what i am on now and we have a holiday planned in december to Australia, and then in March i am going to singapore with my family and then the following March for my 21st mum is shouting me and her a round the world ticket for 2 months... if i get pregnant now i wont finish my this time next year it will take me another 2 as i would not want to study as much as what i am now and i wont be able to go to singapore in march or round the world the next year... we would still go to australia but i would not be able to do half the stuff we have paid for such as rides and clubbing etc...

i really dont want to stop ttc but i know i should how can i make myself not try for 2 years lol i am only 19 anyway so its not like i need a baby asap but we had a m/c 2 years ago we waited 1 and a half years to start ttc and it didnt happen as fast as what we thought, which upset us both but now i think prehaps it did not happen for a reason as i am not meant to have a baby until i have finished study and done some travelling i have always wanted to travel my whole life and having a child would mean that i never get to go to the places i dream about...

sorry for the rant just need advice on wtt

you definitely have to do what is right for you and your OH. i know that must be a difficult decision--i'm not sure what i would do...but i'm 34 and not 19. you do have many years ahead of you for family. if i were 19, i'd probably make the decision to wait the 2 years and enjoy the plans you have laid out. best of luck.