help!! new to this!

bristolchick

Reaction score
hi all!! im brand new to all this but decided to join this site after surfing the web for endless hours on tips on how to conceive. a little about me, im 30 from bristol, have 3 children. eldest is 13 and youngest is 7. have had multiple miscarriages and have had one ectopic pregnancy which resulted in losing one of my tubes. the problem im having is since the birth of my youngest, i havent been able to get pregnant or when i have(althoug rarley) i have miscarried ealry on. i had a scan done years ago and a comment was made about pcos. i didnt think much of it at the time, but for the past couple of years me and my other half have been desperate to have a child(i should point out that my 3 children are from a previous relationship) have just started taking agnus castus in the hopes tht this might help! any comments would be greatly appreciated. p.s could someone please give me a clue as to what all the abbreviations mean on here, its a bit confusing for a newbie xxx:hug:

Hello and welcome!

https://www.babyandbump.com/forum-help-testing-area/730-babyandbump-lingo-abbreviations.html

This link is how you can find out what all the abbreviations mean.. Can be very confusing if you are new! Have you been charting or anything?

x x x

thanks plumfairy, the abbreviation link was really helpful! havent tried the whole charting thing as i havent been ovulating every month, have tried the ovulation tests and its not very often they come back saying that im ovulating. my cycle is completley erratic and dont really have a real pattern to them. the longest ive gone so far is 7 weeks until i bled again!! was a nightmare cos i wasted so much money on tests which were all negative! im hoping that the agnus castus will work for me, still too early to tell yet though. fingers crossed