Help

Reaction score
I'm new to cloth and have just received a £45 voucher to spend on nappies from my local council. I'm so stuck on what to do now! I can only use it with certain retailers and I know that I either want a AIO or a pocket because I figure this will be easier. If I get pockets, I want the inserts with them. I just don't know where to go from here!
I was looking at the Fuzzi Bunz and the Bumgenius but don't know if this is what I want.
Dylan is 24lbs at 8 months and on the large side. He is quite a heavy wetter. Can anyone suggest a good option for me?

ok hun first of all :hi: welcome to cloth !!!! if you definately wanna use pockets/ aio i would recommend either of the two that you have already mentioned and i would definately say to try both of them!!

do you have a tumble dryer?AIO's take a while to dry and some inserts can go a little crispy if they arent tumble dryed every niw and then ! do you have to use the voucher all at once?? the reason i ask is if you buy a load of one kind you might find that you dont get on well with that particular type or they dont fit Dylan properly! if i were you i would buy one in every type you wanna try before you commit your stash to one brand/type in particular!!! then if you hate one type in particular you dont have 10 + nappies to sell on !!!! hope this helps!!! if you have any more Q's please ask away n we will all try our bestst to help you hun!!!!

sara
xxxxxxx

The BumGenius AIOs are fab, but I do recommend you have a tumble dryer, it says to tumble them on the label anyway, and they take a while! They are my fave though. :)

I do have to use the voucher all at once and with one shop as I have to send it off to them in the post. I do have a tumble dryer and would probably use this most of the time. So maybe if I try one of each of the Fuzzi Bunz and the Bumgenius? Any others you recommend trying?