Hi- Advice needed!

P

purple_socks

Hello everyone

I'm new to all this- i've never joined anything like this b4 so this is all quite strange 2 me!

I'm 7 weeks pg (i think-i dont have very reg AF as i have PCOS so waiting 4 a dating scan to confirm that) this is my 2nd pg- MC 1st at 5 1/2 weeks. i've had fairly bad cramps and shooting pains for weeks now and was feeling sick with super sore BBs until abt a week ago- i've also had a brownish discharge. Have asked Dr to refer me to early pregnancy unit to check everything is ok (after what happened last time) but they were completely unhelpful- wouldn't do anythink unless i had/have bleeding. Drs refered me somewhere else now (not sure where she just gave me a number to call 4 an appointment) but i dont have a scan another 2 weeks. Am v worried abt all this pain- i tried calling my Dr today to see if i could get seen any earlier but they were short staffed so i couldn't speak to anyone! (my dr is impossible to get appointments at they're always too busy)
who am i meant to speak to when i dont have a midwfe? my early preg unit will only take a drs referal so i can't call them!
has anyone else had these pains? and is it normal 4 my sickness and BBs hurting to suddenly stop? Help!!

Hiya, welcome! If I was getting nowhere fast, I'd go to A&E when its not too busy!
I hope all is well & everything will be fine xx

Welcome to BnB! Can you go to an emergency room?? Fingers crossed for you!

Hi, get yourself to A&E. Fingers crossed everything is ok and keep us informed.

i agree, go to a&e they should be able to help, hope everything is well :hug: