• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

hi guys im a newbie

M

mrsamyrach

hey guys im new to this:thumbup:

i have been ttc for 11 years now was told in 2000 i couldnt have kids because i was overweight
had gastric band in 2007 and went down from a size 24/26 to a size 16
and to my utter surprise got caught pregnant on march 2010
but as soon as i was given my baby it was cruelly taken away from me at 8+2 in may
i have just bought a clearblue fertility monitor and just had 2 peak days so fingers and toes and truely plaitted

has anyone over 35 on here tried and been successfull as im 38 in november and my clock is ticking xxxxxxxxxxx

Not been successful yet sorry but just wanted to say welcome to the forum :kiss:

I'm on my second month of using CBFM, had my 2 peaks on Sunday/Monday just gone so around 3/4dpo now

Good luck x

Hi mrs Amy I first wanted to welcome u and I too am new to this site. I am 36 and my hubby and I want to have a baby but I too am over weight. I have been dieting and excerising for the past 4 months and have lost 30 lbs but I got a way to go. I weigh 200 now. I have been reading that a lot of women get babies at our age. I hope we both have success stories like the other women

Hi ya

I wish you lots of luck for your future pregnancies :)

I believe your time will come xxxxx

I didnt know weight was a factor towards getting preg?