High heels help for a complete beginner!

NuKe

mummy to 2 gorgeous girls
Reaction score
Hi ladies! I'm a bit of a tomboy, I always wear converse. Or sometimes pumps. I have never ever worn a pair of heels in my life. Now, I'm getting married in July and I really really want to wear heels! I'm getting a 50s rockabilly-style dress made and would love to wear something like these?

https://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Concealed-pl...183?pt=Women_s_Shoes&var=&hash=item5f7678e5cb

I don't mean the colour or the actual show, I mean the height and width of the heel etc. I have bought a pair of cheapo stilettos from ebay and plan on wearing them about the house to practice. Is there any other advice you can give me? I've tried a pair on before and it seemed like I was sticking my knees out too much or had my legs straight :dohh: advice? and do you think it's realistic for me to be able to wear killer heels in 6 months? :flower:

you go for it!!!

I'm sure if you practice in those stiletto's which personally i find are harder to walk in than the ones in the picture then you'll ace it.
Practice and you'll soon get comfy with them :)

calf lifts, it really helps to tone your calf muscles so that they can withstand being in heels.
basically you just stand with your feet flat what ever width apart you feel comfortable then just go up on to your toes hold for 10 counts then back down to flat feet, do this ten times then do it fast for ten times. do this sequence three times twice a day and it will really help tone your claf muscles and also get your feet used to being at the angle they are whilst in heels.
this really helped me as im not much of a heel wearer but whenever i do wear them or know i will in the future i do this on the lead up to wearing them lol. x

I'd go for a shoe that has the biggest hidden platform you can find as the actual heel is a lot less than it looks. Wedges are great too but really, as soon as you get your shoes, wear them around the house.