• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Hiya I'm a Newbie

julybabe84

Mum of 3 boys & 1 girl
Reaction score
Hiya, I'm a 26yo mum of 2, my boys are 5 and 3. My husband and I have been talking about having baby number 3 for about a year now so we agreed to wait until after our wedding (just under 3 weeks ago) then stop trying to prevent pg. This we have stuck to.

However as both our boys were unplanned (1st I fell on the pill, only 6 months into our relationship, 2nd I was being tested for PCOS, had periods every 2 weeks stopped the pill for 6 weeks to give body a break and during docs testing, during this time took morning after pill once, got sent for a scan a few weeks later to be told i was 8 wks pg). This time I am completely opposite since having the coil removed in December i have only had 4 periods the gap between this month and previous one was 4 months. I am pretty sure as we have physically sat down and decided to have a baby that it will be quite difficult and i am pretty clueless about signs of ovulation etc.

I wonder if there is anyone in a similar circumstance to me as i have no friends on here yet lol:cry:

Hi hun welcome to ntnp and bnb. I have got 4 kids, recently had my 4th 15 weeks ago lol. Im not too sure about where you are with the coil and periods, never had a coil, so cant advise sorry.

Hi there! Welcome to B&B!

I am pretty like you - fell pregnant on the pill 3 years ago very early in my realtionship with OH. Sadly that pregnancy ended in miscarriage at 9 weeks. A few months ago, we decided it was time to ditch the mini pill and get trying. Like you though, I have no idea about knowing when I ovulate etc. Which is why we have gone for the relaxed option - letting nature take its course.