Hopeless - in desperate need for someone to talk to!

1way2prfction

Reaction score
Hey ladies -
This is my first attempt at any baby making forum/blog or social site.
I'm in desperate need for someone who understands the troubles we go through when TTC.

Here is my story:
I'm 22 years old, and married since December 2011. We've been TTC since April 2012, when I got off bc.
In May, I was 2 weeks late for AF, had every pregnancy symptom in the book, and looked pregnant (extremely hard and bloated stomach). I told DH and got both our hopes up -but then BFN on several HPT.
After speaking with my doctor, she recommended that I have an u/s to see what's up.
Well, I found out I had a huge cyst (20cm x 24cm x 8cm) growing from my Fallopian tube.
At that point the only option was to have a laparotomy and remove the cyst; however, during the procedure they realized that my left tube was far too damaged to keep in, so it was also removed.
Now, after 11 cycles TTC & a salpingectomy, and still not even a hint of a "second" line... I'm desperate for some friends, some hope, "bfp with 1 tube" stories, and advice from you lovely ladies...

My heart truly goes out to all of us TTCers... and as much as I need a friend, I am here for anyone who needs me!!

Good luck and baby dust to all!

Hey hun, wow you've been thro the ringer , sorry you lost a tube, I don't no a great deal about that side of it, but I no there are ladies on here who have conceived with just the one tube so don't be disheartened, this place us filled with lovely ladies filled with advice and support so come on in,do you use and ways of checking ovulation, temping? Ovulation kits? X

Hey pipsbabybean,
Thank you for the encouragement!
I know that trying for 11 cycles isn't as long as some ladies on these forums... My prays are with everyone of them... But it is still very disheartening.
I do use FF to track my bbt, OPKs, and cm.