How many weeks before your due date did you go on maternity?

Jamie_lee_c_

Reaction score
Hi ladies just wondering how many weeks you started maternity?
I was planning to work as far as I could and use the 3 weeks holiday I've saved up to run just before my due date comes round,
Problem is a girl I know works in an office and is saying she is taking 5 weeks before DD.
I work in a busy kitchen and I'm on my feet constantly through the day apart from 2 short breaks of 10 mins if I can squeeze them in,
I'm okish for now but I'm only 13 weeks and I'm starting to get really crabby and achey!
Any way I was thinking of taking 6 weeks 3 bring my holiday, 3 maternity, it just sounds a lot? My first pregnancy so I'm not sure if the norm

I'd like to know this too. I have a meeting with my boss on Fri about my "plans" - trouble is I don't have any!! This is my first & I've no clue when I'll be too big to work/drive. I'm thinking maybe 35 weeks??? But this is mainly because I work in education-based job & that takes me to the beginning of the new school year.

I'd like to know this too. I have a meeting with my boss on Fri about my "plans" - trouble is I don't have any!! This is my first & I've no clue when I'll be too big to work/drive. I'm thinking maybe 35 weeks??? But this is mainly because I work in education-based job & that takes me to the beginning of the new school year.

Yea that's my problem, I work in a busy kitchen and to be fair I think it's going to get hard, have you even seen a waddling chef? Ha

1 week and a day before my due date (due date was a saturday, stopped work the previous friday). this time I might take 2, but it really depends on how I'm feeling and what the weather is like, it'd be nice to spend some time at home just with my little guy before #2 arrives

One week? Wow don't think I can do that ha, your like a superwoman