Hyperemesis Gravidarum--scared to "try" for #2--calling all HG sufferers!

Kburt

Reaction score
Hi folks! I'm new to this thread, and haven't been active on B&B for a while! I missed everyone!
My DH and I have recently decided to NTNP, and my hesitance to actually start "trying" stems from my fear of dealing with my HG all over again, and this time with a toddler!! I'm so nervous I will be as sick as last time and not be able to take care of my DD the way I need to!
Does anyone else have this fear? Has anyone conceived after a first pregnancy with HG and didn't have it the second go around (or was better)? We ultimately decided that there probably is no "right" time to go through another (possibly super sick) pregnancy again, and our pro-con list is looking pretty even! He would love to start TTC right now, but he understands my concern.

Advice?

Hiya, didn't want to read and run! I haven't had HG so my experience might be totally useless :haha:. But I was quite sicky with my 1st LO, often sick 10 times a day and nauseas when I wasn't being sick, from 4 weeks until he was born. Obviously doesn't compare to having G but I was a bit apprehensive about the sickness the 2nd time around and worried it might be worse. With my 2nd morning sickness didn't really kick in until 15 weeks (I think I was sick a handful of times before then) and even then I was only sick once or twice a day! It was a lot better. My mum had HG with one of my brothers but just regular MS with the rest of us also.