I need your help ladies........

KiraLeigh

New FTM after LTTTC!! :D
Reaction score
So I am 4 weeks and 4 days pregnant :D

This is my first pregnancy in years, with my last one ending in a miscarriage.

I don't really have many symptoms at the moment other than the occasional cramping and I suppose it's this fact, and my previous miscarriage that have me in panic mode.

I am contemplating getting an early scan at 6 or 7 weeks just to know everything is going well........but then at the same time I know I will be devastated if I see a healthy happy little prawn but come my 12 week scan something has happened.

How do you ladies stop yourselves from fretting?

Didn't want to read and run :hugs: I have no experience with mc fortunately, but I think the later you book the early scan, the better. Here in the Netherlands they perform them routinely at 8 weeks. After they see a heart beat then, the mc rate goes down to 5%. So maybe wait till 8 weeks?

:hugs:

It's quite normal to worry in the early weeks and it's increased so much more when you've had previous loss..
I haven't lost a pregnancy and I have only stopped having the worrying thoughts this week (ten weeks today) because I am starting to be able to feel the hardness in my tummy which really helps reassure me that things are developing.

What I did which really helped me was some positive visualization, whether you are religious or not (I'm not) it can really help change the way you're thinking, at least for a short time and then you can do it again. I kept visualizing my baby's heart and mine beating strongly, the baby's being twice as fast :) I did this because I have Tara Lee's pregnancy yoga dvd, which I would also highly recommend, which does this visualization in the relaxation bit.

Wishing you healthy pregnancy sweetheart xx