I still have high BBT's, but I got my period???

S_Dowd

LTTTC #1
Reaction score
I'm am soooo confused. I've been charting for 4-5 months now, and my cycles are pretty consistent. This was our first month officially trying to conceive, and I ovulated just like always. My luteal phase is generally 12-13 days long. At 9 dpo my temp dropped and I started spotting. The next day my temp was still low and the bleeding picked up and I had really horrendous cramps/moderate to heavy bleeding. The next day, my temp went up. (I was also getting up super early) Bleeding was moderate, the next day it was light/spotting. Today it's gone. My BBT's have stayed up above the cover line!!!

I checked my cervical position, today since my period is over, and it is VERY high, very soft, and I can't tell if it's open or closed because my fingertips can barely reach it. Usually it's low and hard at this point. I'm soooo confused!

Has anyone out here experienced anything similar???? HELP!!!

hi,
sorry haven't as much experience as some of the ladies on here!
but could your bleed have been implantation bleeding?
xx good luck xx

I don't know??? I've never been pregnant before, so I don't know. It lasted 5 days, and was moderate-heavy bleeding in the middle. I've heard of this happening to some women that do end up being pregnant, but I'm not sure.

I suppose it is possible that it was implantation bleeding, especially since the bleeding started 3 days before my period was supposed to arrive. That was really strange. Anyone else have thoughts/advice?

I don't know??? I've never been pregnant before, so I don't know. It lasted 5 days, and was moderate-heavy bleeding in the middle. I've heard of this happening to some women that do end up being pregnant, but I'm not sure.

I suppose it is possible that it was implantation bleeding, especially since the bleeding started 3 days before my period was supposed to arrive. That was really strange. Anyone else have thoughts/advice?