ICSI only option hubby not keen-HELP!

sukisam

Reaction score
Hi all

I'm new to this thread my hubby and I have been ttc no 4 for 13 months following hubby's vasectomy reversal. He had a recent sperm test which showed:
count 38.8 million
antibodies 95%
motility 25%

we saw a FS yesterday who said we had pretty much no chance of conceiving natrurally and that our only option is ISCI with roughly a 33-38% chance of conceiving, I didn't particularly want to go down this road but who does? I've had a pretty rubbish year my dad died in May after being ill for a while and I'm just not ready to give up on having another child. I know I'm lucky to have 2 of my children with me but that doesn't stop the urge-maybe I'm being selfish but i just think we're at a good point in our lives and we could afford for me to reduce my hours and be at home more.

Hubby has said he's not really keen to go down the assisted conception road and i guess it's different for him he wanted another baby (we have one child together) but he hasn't been peeing on sticks and taking soy/vitb etc for over a year. He does say his desore is less than mine. Maybe it's because my forst child (not with him) was born sleeping at 24 weeks, maybe I'll always have a gap in my heart and it will never be filled.

I didn't sleep last night he wanted time to think so I didn't push it I just don't think I'm ready to hear him call it a day.

For any of you ladies going through or having gone through ICSI is it really stressful? I don't want to put my kids through stress but i feel like my heart has been ripped out. The surgeon that did the reversal gave us a 92% of success yet here we are.

sorry to feel sorry for myself.

fx we all get our :bfp:soon
:dust:
xxx