I'm really struggling

Tattoo

Mum of 2 girls
Reaction score
Ok, first off, this is going to get long, and is little more than me just getting everything off my chest, so please don't feel obligated to read/reply! But if anyone does have any practical advice, particularly on where I might be able to claw back a bit of time to keep my housework up-to-date or find some time for myself, I'd be very grateful!

I'm 33 weeks today and having a rough time of it with this pregnancy. I had mild HG in the first trimester, which lead to time in hospital being rehydrated and, of course, time off work. I'm a primary school teacher at a private school with high expectations, so me having time off for my "morning sickness" (ahem!) wasn't too well received! In second trimester I developed SPD, which has gotten worse and worse. I tried to avoid taking time off, despite the midwife wanting to sign me off. I finally have a physiotherapy appointment (after three referrals!) next week.

Now I'm really struggling. I have a two year old and I'm not keeping on top of everything I need to do at work, and I'm not giving my daughter the time she needs.