Im scared- I think I jusy lost my mucus plug

Louise

Proud mum to baby Nick
Reaction score
Cant be 100% sure, but some gooey crap just sunk to the bottom of the toilet, couldnt quite see what color it was or anything, but I knew something was coming out because when I was peeing it felt weird. This isnt the onset of labour, right? Im not even 36 weeks.

Hi Louise,

I know I'm no expert but I didn't think your plug is that quick!?

Maybe I'm wrong but I'd thought or I'd expect to see more? I'd just use a panty liner and see what you get and if it is a bit more than the norm give your MW a call?

xx

You can loose your plug weeks before you go into labour...

I had green "gunk" then blood was in it when pains started ...

Doesn't sound like it to me, just sounds like discharge which is normal in later stages of PG ...

xxx

Hi Louise,

I know I'm no expert but I didn't think your plug is that quick!?

Maybe I'm wrong but I'd thought or I'd expect to see more? I'd just use a panty liner and see what you get and if it is a bit more than the norm give your MW a call?

xx
I called the labour and delivery who said it sounds like part of 'the show' but not to panic cause it could be a few days yet. They said they wont stop labour because im over 34 weeks, I was begging, told them if it is labour, I want it stopped because I want my baby safe. They just said at almost 36 weeks, they wouldnt consider stopping it now :(
I lost some of this stuff a few days ago too, didnt think anything of it until tonight when I felt something weird hanging out my doo-dar

I lost mine when I was in labour, there was loads when I wiped and it was bloody. Was there anything there when you wiped? Might just be excess mucas, sounds gross but I had loads first time round (once I even went in to hospital with it because when I stood up it ran down my legs and I wasn't sure if it was my waters, that's so gross sorry!).
Try not to worry, it could just be your body getting into gear for everything :)