Introduction

Sassmaster33

Reaction score
Hi All,

I wanted to introduce myself. I came across this site this morning and decided to join and get some online support. I do not know all of the abbreviations but will do my best. I also posted an introduction in the TTC#1 thread....but to be honest, I'm new to this online forum thing and I have no idea if I'm doing this correctly. I apologize if I'm not supposed to post here or anything, please let me know. Had a bad experience on another site and want to start fresh here. I'm a newbie, help! :)

A little about myself: My name is Amy, 33 years old. Married my husband in November 13. Came off BC at the beginning of November 2013. Stopped preventing in December 2013, started trying in January 2014. I had a LEEP procedure in 2008 (which my doctor said will not cause an issue getting pregnant but could cause cervix issues when pregnant). I had originally started BBT and OPK in January but I felt like it really took the "fun" out of trying and somewhat stressed me out. My Doctor said it generally takes up to a year to get pregnant and that it might be better for me not to BBT and OPK, and just simply try counting back from my time of the month. He wasn't recommending not knowing how my body works, but just simply maybe doing all of that right now isn't the best for me. I'm using the OVIA app to track the days we try and when I have my time of the month.

Right now I am on CD 31 with no AF signs (normally I have spotting at CD 22-23 and start AF on CD 25-26).

Look forward to getting to know you all, reading the other threads, commenting and getting/giving support! Thank you in advance and nice to "meet" you!

Amy