irregular periods but TTC

TTC firstbaby

Reaction score
Hi All,
I am new to this sight, sorry if I dont know all the lingo :D My husband and I have been married a little over a year and 3 months. We have been using the pull out method for about a year, with no problems. Now we have been TTC for about 2 months, my periods ever since I could remember have been really irregular. I have been using a ovulation calander to track them as well. Last month we used to calander and have sex on my most fertile days, I am 6 days late according to the calander for this month but who knows if thats accurate. Could I be pregnant?!?!? the only different feelings I have been having is I am gassy and have a small pain in my lower back.
*Does anyone else have irregular periods they range anywhere from 26-50 days in a cycle :(*
Any help would be great!!

Yes!! I'm the same... Typically 30-33 days but the last two cycles have been like 58 and 47 days or something like that... I'm worried it's going to make ttc nearly impossible... Not really going to tcc until January... But that like a week away! Try tracking your symptoms too so you can see if you have any symptoms when you OV. Also have you taken a hpt to see if you are pregnant?! What cycle day are you on now?

I'm really lost too. I have been tacking my period for the last 4 months so I know it's not long enough to notice a pattern but the thing is, my period have been going from 34 to 21 days. That's quite a big difference isn't it? I'm not sure. Also the last two months ive been spotting before my period. That isnt normal for me. Is it possible that once you ttc problems can start showing up... Because since we have been ttc I've been spotting!

Hi,
I have been having majorly irregular periods for a year - I have been known to go two months with no period, and often my periods were just very light spotting for a couple of days.