Is anyone else goign through the same?

Mrs KK

Reaction score
Hello, I am really new to this and although I have read lots of your comments and replies I though I would give it a try too.
I am 29 and on the 4th September 2014 discovered I was pregnant. My husband and I were so over joyed!
On the 15th September I started have brown spotting - I was so worried I was referred fro an early scan the next day. We saw our little baby at 5 weeks 6 days and a heart beat. They told me all was well and they could see no reason for any spotting so to relax and enjoy being pregnant.
Even though we saw the heartbeat I felt worried still I cannot explain why. Two days later I began bleeding like a very light period I called the EPU and they said not to worry the baby was fine on the scan so just to relax. A week later I was still bleeding and so i called again. They told me that all was fine but I was a little pushy as I was so scared so they agreed to let me have another scan. They then comfirmed that we had lost our baby and that there was no sign of a pregnancy at all. The very next day the bleeding stopped and all my systoms had completely vanished
It felt like everything had shattered and I am a total failure! It was such a strange feeling. I felt like I had taken this tiny baby away from my husband. My husband has been such a rock and to be honest this whole experience has brought us closer together I love him even more! We vowed to stay strong and try to take positives from the situation and of course keep trying.
Now 3 weeks on I really want my period to come as I just want to get back to a normal cycle.
I thought my period was here as on Sunday as my husband had some brown spots of blood on him after we had intercourse and the next few days i have had yellowy light brown spotting/discharge.