Major Sleeping Problems

momma2be2011

Reaction score
Hello Ladies! I'm 18 +2 wks and I have been having the worse time trying to sleep for the past month. I can't seem to sleep for more then 3 hours at a time, and it's not very good sleep. Is anyone else having this problem? How have you been dealing with it? I sleep with a body pillow tucked between my knees and under my belly and also a pillow at my back (for some reason my body insists that I sleep on my back even though I NEVER used to). Hoping for some good advice for myself and others who are having the same problem! :sleep:

I'm in exactly the same boat, im 17 weeks and DYING to get to sleep (i'm even yawning as i type) but i can't get to rest at all. :( I've tried winding down, listening to calm music, drinking hot milk, everything but nothing works. and then i sleep in daytime which is absolutely ruining my routine as i'm a student too. hope you manage to get some :) x

I go in patterns of sleeping quite well & then having awful sleep, like tonight (it's 2.25am). I think I worry myself that I'm not sleeping, so I get stressed quite quickly when I wake up. I also think that I have very little patience! I think I wake up and then if I'm not back to sleep in 5 mins, I decide that I'm clearly not going back to sleep & start doing things, rather than just trying to relax a bit longer.

I don't really have any useful tips, otherwise I'd be asleep right now, but I guess we should probably just try and relax a bit more and just accept that we aren't going to have the best sleep we've ever had in our lives!

Either that, or we've p****d off the sandman & we aren't getting our quota of sleep dust!