May become a single parent...cope?

Lotti1978

MC @7 weeks-Angel Oct09
Reaction score
I may be splitting from my husband and dont know how I will cope.

I have a 6m old and my job doesnt pay great, we wouldnt have any money left after selling our house if we did and he has a good job so he will be fine......I dont know how I would cope!!???

Anyone?

You will cope!! Trust me i have been going through this for the last few months.

I split with my ex when i was 8 weeks pregnant, i was worried sick about how i could afford to be on my own! You will get tax credits and it will surprise you how much help you get! If you go into rented you will also get help with your rent and council tax.

I didnt believe how much help i would get but have looked into it and it seems correct. Im a police officer and earn a good wage, i only want to go back part time which will cut my wages in half, but with tax credits, housing benefit, child benefit and maintenance from the ex i really think ill be ok.

If you want to chat pm me xx

Child support and if it's available to you, spousal support.

Laurajane is right... you will cope and be amazed at how much help there is on a financial side of things.

On the emotional side lean on your friends and family and BnB.. all of these helped me no end when I was going through it.

Lots of love, stay strong and don't be afraid to talk, ask for help, or vent your feelings.

hugs

xxx

I feel so guilty as Ive read lots of posts where ppls hubbys or b/f have left or treated them like shit. My hubby adores me and loves me, wants me all the time but due to him never listening, being mardy and lazy, got totally complacent and not standing up for me, the spark has gone. Am I wrong???

you will cope if you decide to split

would couples councilling maybe help before you split? x