MS and a Toddler

Bella12

Reaction score
Hello ladies!
I pulled my 22 month old toddler out of childcare for the summer. I'm a teacher and I hoped to save some money. Childcare is very expensive especially for the younger under 2s.

Anyway, my son is a busy boy. I feel so sick all day and night. Even rolling over in bed makes me feel nauseated. I only throw up maybe once or twice a day. I don't know if I'm being too harsh when I reprimanded him. I definitely have less patience.

Any suggestions on how to handle the start of terrible twos, an active two year old and morning sickness?

I'm feeling guilty. I made up a (basic summer lesson) plan for my son. Full of trips to the zoo, parks and all types of fun. I'm feeling so sick that very few of these Excursions have occurred.

So I don't have the answer, but I asked my mom a similar question the other day. I am currently pregnant with number 3, with two and one year old boys running about. I am also the 2nd oldest of 11, so I remember a good number of my mom's pregnancies. Anyways, she said, you just survive and don't worry about it being perfect. And he won't remember :) I totally understand though about having a much shorter temper. It's just hard - and it's ok to ask for help!

Have you tried anything for the nausea? I found sea bands take the edge off. I'm kinda in the same boat, my DD is not in the terrible two's stage (although I swear its already beginning at 14 months) but shes teething at the moment and is super fussy right now. I try to keep reminding myself that shes not the problem, I am, and when I feel myself getting frustrated I try to be extra loving. I also have been feeling really guilty because we normally have a ton of activities and groups we participate in but we've only been on three outings all week (we normally have at least one a day, if not two). Next week no matter how I feel we're going to get back on schedule.