my new best friend!!!

gingerclaire

Reaction score
my new best friend is a bowl and i take it everywhere because of my sickness, people much think im mad , i was on the bus with it the other day because I was so scared of being sick on the bus!!!
how I gone mad, or is anyone else the same

i have a paper bag in my handbag lol.... we aint mad?! are we? lol

one of my friends threw up constantly for the whole 9months of both her pregnancies, and also carried a bucket around everywhere with her, your not alone lol!!

This is a brilliant idea!!! Why didn't I think of this?? I have been trying to think how close my class room (I am a teacher) is to the toilets. It is round the corner and down a flight of stairs so I have been trying to work out how long it would take me to run. I think this bowl idea sounds a lot better!!!

I have a nappy bag supply in my bag but my sickness tends to be when i'm indoors its either before breakfast or before lunch so i tend to bring up bile. Girl next to me at work always puts a bin with a carrier bag next to me and doesn't use it just incase. Anyone ever not made it to a bin or toilet at work? I'm dreading that. X

I saw an advert for designer puking bags in a pregnancy/baby magazine. I am sure if you google them you could find some cute little pink bags. Might be a little more discreet then a bowl. Have you tried the B6 & unisom? If you arent able to keep things down or losing wieght your OB/midwife should start you on something. Feel better, I know how you feel!

i don't carry a bowl but i do carry a plastic bag as my sickness normally comes on when i'm walking to work lol i only started carrying the bag after i was sick on the side of the road ha ha i was so ashamed x x

Yes I carry plastic bags with me as I get little warning when I am going to be sick. Also when I worked the toilets were too far away so I threw up in the mall bins a few times and ran through the mall with a bowl!!:sick: