Negative pregnancy test after faint positive?

sheilarae07

Reaction score
I took a pregnancy test on Sunday morning and got a thin but visible pink line within 1-2 minutes. However I took another one on Tuesday morning and it was negative. I was using some cheap wondfo ICs. I didn't notice until a few minutes ago that they were from two different lot numbers. Could that mean they are of different sensitivities?

I had this with a clear blue a few days ago then FRER was negative. I think AF is going to arrive any time today temps plummeted and I just feel her coming.

If you go into pregnancy test forum on BnB there are a few differrent threads with the same thing.

Hope you get your BFP x

i think i read somewhere that if the line is thin then it means the test has not worked. Hope you get your bfp soon

Hi I'm new to this yesterday I took two clearblue +/- tests and both within seconds had a very thin and faint vertical line making a positive checked today and there still there very strong! But this morning first morning pee did a cheap one and two more clearblue and all negative? ... I'm not due on for another 3 days what do you guys think been trying for a year and never seen this before

Most people on here suggest using the pink dye tests as they're more reliable. Unfortunately for me I'm back to square 1 at least now I know how long my LP is and that I do actually ovulate.

BEst of luck to you all x

I'd say there could be 2 things happening here. First, maybe that first positive was just from a really good concentrated batch of urine and you just need to muster up another good batch which might come in another day or two when your HCG levels are higher.

OR...