• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

New here and ttc age (nearly) 39 - hello :)

skaterwife

Reaction score
Hi, I have been having a look around your site and you all look nice and friendly, will try and work out my way around and where to post but in the mean time would be nice to say hello :)

I have been using CBFM for three months now and started to ttc number 5 this January so its been a little while now. have had two chemical pgs one in Feb and one this cycle just gone (was very sad) but hoping maybe this month is going to be lucky perhaps?

Im also charting (not very well though) hoping today was ov for me (peak on CBFM and opk yesterday) so i will be testing on Halloween ( no more super early testing for me after that chem last month) when i will be about 13 dpo.

I have three lovely teen daughters and after meeting my lovely DH 4 years ago we have our wonderful boy aged 20 months - one more would be the icing on the cake!

Hope to meet lots of you and make some new friends as this ttc journey is starting to feel a bit lonely, good luck to us all!

Hi ya and welcome! Sorry to hear about you're losses, I also had a chemical in June of this year and know how upsetting this is. One minute you are planning the 9 months for it to be snatched away just like that. Let's hope it's not too long before we get our healthy positives soon. I've also been charting the last 4 cycles and although it's good to see when you actually ovulated, I do find that it also can be stressful reading into signs and temp readings. I may not temp next month to give me a break of obsessing too much!! Anyway I wish you the best of luck , by the way I'm 39 and trying for number 4 xx