New to opks - what do you think?

Feanorous

Reaction score
Hi all,

I have used the CBFM for a few months but no luck so this month I am going all out by charting and using opk's as well.
I have never used them before but I know the test line has to be as dark or darker than the control line to be positive.

Yesterday I tested in the morning at 7am, definitely wasn't as dark, then tested again at 6.30pm and it was very close but I wasn't convinced - i thought it would be very dark this morning but it wasn't.

CBFM was high yesterday (CD11) and peak today. But do you think it actually looks like the surge was yesterday around 6.30pm?
https://img708.imageshack.us/img708/6785/cd12u.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

https://img7.imageshack.us/img7/3808/cd12cb.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Thanks

i cant really see the lines but didnt want to r&r hope some oneelse can help :)

Thank You for the reply.
Can anyone else see the lines?
Maybe I should take some new photos when I get home..

I'd say CD11 pm looks near positive and since the morning after was lighter, I'd probably say your surge was on CD11 x

Thank you so much.
Luckily we bd'd last night :)
Better get on it tonight as well!!

They don't look positive to me hun.. sorry. Maybe soon?

Looks positive to me on the evening of CD11. Looks like the fertility monitor picked up the peak the next morning (CD12), so sounds like your timing is right on. Good luck!!!

I'd say CD11 pm looks near positive and since the morning after was lighter, I'd probably say your surge was on CD11 x

I agree. CD11 looks like a positive OPK to me, especially since it was building up the previous days and then got lighter the next day.

Thanks all! Really appreciate it.

I didn't think it was positive either, but I guess if the CBFM picked up the peak the next morning it must have been.

Am I right in thinking that not everyone gets a definite positive on opk's? Like it doesn't always go really dark?

x