New to TTC after mc. Scared, and excited!!

shelleylu

3rd Tri - Team Pink!
Reaction score
Hi Girls.

I am new to ttc, after having a MC at 10 weeks a month ago (11sept)

I had an ERPC as it was caught at a routine scan (no bleeding beforehand etc) I just wondered how long it takes to get a bfp?!

I know everyone is different - I havent had my first af since the mc yet - so I know its very naughty to try before, but we have been....

I have had some very odd symptoms the last day or so. I feel so sick sitting here writing this! I went and got 2 pg tests today but Im too scared to use one - and I think it might have been too soon to catch anyway.

Basically, there's so much information around, and so many things to read - I'd just like to talk to someone who has been through something similar. Any advice would be lovely x

Shelley x

Hi, just wanted to say know how you're feeling I too had erpc after missed miscarriage sept 4 I was 9 weeks, had previously seen a heartbeat and was devastated had AF start saturday so took 30 days now keen also to try again

Heres for our :bfp:

hi ya n welcome 2 bnb :)
i had a mc in mar08...had a d&c and got my first af 2may and we started ttc since then with still no luck...yet!
ive strangley starting aving cycles that were 30days...to cycle goin 30-38-30-38 this has how it has been since june, this is why ive had cd21 tests done, they think ive low estrogen from another test i had 4 somat eles, i think i only O everyother mth ,so praying when i get this sorted i wont be waiting 2long for my bfp,,,was this ur first bfp?

i'm joining you too!!! Am ttc cd13 today.. after 11 weeks twin loss...its all scary but you will be ok-there is no good time and there is no common thing which happens after mc.. if only it was so straight forward!!!!!!.. maybe you are pg already!!! take the test then at least you'll have some idea..yoou may have managed it again already!!!!!!!!!

good luck either way and let us know how you are getting on girl...