Not ttc... Husband and I did not use protection. 8dpo 12 until expected period

Bepositave

Reaction score
Okay...

So I am new to this. Husband and I do not use protection. We "pull out" ( I know hahahaha) we are on the same page of if it happens we will be happy.

So last weekend while doing the deed he did not pull out, as for my chart and calendar it was the day of ovulation( give or take a day maybe) I don't check my temp at all just fate my period.

I know this sounds weird but I felt almost a overwhelming feeling after sex. Like something came over me almost like butterflies( I know this was in my head as I have crazy baby fever as my best friend just had a baby girl.

I am 12 days away from my expected period.
Sore boobs( right is more sore then the left)
Mild cramps but thought they were possibly from gas
Pinching feeling on both sides above hips
Mild headaches
Creamy white discharge and wet
Woke up a couple nights to pee which is odd for me

Sore boobs is normal a week before my period but not 2

I took a pregnancy test before we did the deed as I felt off but it was negative.🙁

I am sure this is all in my head... I do it all the time😔

Anyone have any thoughts??? Thank you

Oh I have also noticed more sensitivity with my teeth and also I don't know if this is in my head but larger areoles and veins??? ����

You're 8dpo, but you're still not expecting your period for 12 more days? That would give you a 22-day luteal phase, which is 8 days longer than average. What method(s) do you use to determine ovulation? Just the date on the calendar? Ovulation is not the middle of your cycle, unless your cycle is 28 days and your LP is the average 14. If your cycles are a consistent length, then going by dates only, O should be expected period - 14 days.

Your symptoms all sound like my usual 4-6dpo signs. All pretty normal progesterone things. They all could also be early pregnancy signs too, of course, but I get those all the time when I'm not pregnant.