NTNP newbie

+tivethoughts

Mummy to two little men
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I'm Siobhan, 27 and I'm new in this section. We had Harrison in April 2011 with the intention of TTC relatively soon after. For one reason or another, we didn't. We set a date of TTC in April 2013, but we have since had talks and have decided we want to take a more relaxed approach and have the attitude of it'll happen when it happens.

So, I'm basically saying Hi! And wondered if anyone wanted to buddy up??

Hello!! Your little one is gorgeous :) I'm also 27 and have been ntnp/trying for 1.5 months now :) We're (well I'm) trying hard to keep the relaxed approach going :)

I don't have much clue about the science bits though so forgive me if I come across as a bit stupid, I'm not, honestly ;)

Lots of luck to you :) xx

Hi! Congrats on getting married Mrs!

Lol, the sciencey bits...don't worry...just go with it. I've had a baby and still couldn't tell you all the sciencey bits haha.

Lots of luck to you too....what are ur tips for keeping relaxed then eh? Share! :) Xx

Hi! I am also 27 and just starting this NTNP thing. We originally set December 2012 as when we wanted to start TTC but we realized that our situation (long distance marriage- I'm in grad school- where we see each other most weekends) called for a more relaxed approach. We've been married for 3 years and this will be our first...

Thanks :) Ummm heres the thing, I'm not sure I am actually relaxed, I just don't talk to anyone about it, which makes me seem relaxed :) :) :)

Hehe, no I think they only way I'm managing is by not knowing the science bits, if I start to understand it all, I'm such a control freak I'll drive myself mad :)

I'm trying very hard not to symptom spot too, which is actully quite hard, luckily I'm not having any so that makes it easier :).....anyone had a sore tongue as a symptom??? ;)

Hi callmebaby!! Wishing you lots of luck!! :)