O/T - any SAHM teachers out there?

B

Babyoh

I've also posted this in the jobs section but thought there may be others in the baby club section who could help.

We've come to the realisation that until I head back part time to work in September I'm going to need to try and earn some pounds!! I'm a primary school teacher and just wondered if any others of you out there have found work marking examination papers or something such like? If so, could you give me some pointers on how to go about getting work, either doing this or anything else that you know of? My husband is also a teacher so potentially I could also do something during the school holidays.....any advice or suggestions would be hugely appreciated -

xx

Bump... I'm in the same position. Quite fancy marking exam papers but no idea how to go about it x

Why don't u contact the exam board u want to mark for or speak to other teachers who do it in your school. We have posters up in our school about how to be a market.

I'm in a slightly odd situation - a) haven't had the baby yet, b) I'm supply... we sat and did the numbers long before I got pregnant and it's not economically viable with how supply's dying year on year (this year's been utterly terrible) for us to pay out for childcare in order for me to continue working - so I'm currently seeing out a few pre-existing bookings and then stopping altogether (can't say I'll miss agency smarm and lies much really).