Only just begun... and already discouraged

berwar

Reaction score
I'm new to the BabyandBump thread and discovered it while searching for trying to conceive forums. So....Hello All!! After reading the threads I am really starting to feel at home and ready to introduce myself.

Just rounding out the second month of actively ttc and after a negative pregnancy test following some of what I THOUGHT were pregnancy symptoms, I am definitely feeling bummed.

Here's a little backstory: DH and I got pregnant with our daughter by complete accident in 2011. I had my mirena removed (for medical complications) and my doctor told me to start my pill again after I start my period. 1 month later I found out I was pregnant. This was especially shocking to me since I had tried for 6 months to get pregnant with my ex-husband to no avail.

Our daughter is now 2 and we are ready to take that step again, but I worry a lot about whether we will be able to get pregnant when we actively try. Having never planned a child, a lot of this information is completely new to me and I am learning a lot from reading the board.

I'm 2 months in and I worry constantly about infertility and wonder if I am pregnant. I know it seems super silly, but I started taking the pill very "lax" 2 months prior to us trying and nothing happened. Now, I've been charting my cycle but am really having trouble figuring out my ovulation due to irregular periods (28-36 days). AF should arrive as late December 9 and if so, I plan to start OPKs. I know its silly to worry so soon but I read a statistic that said 60% of people conceive in the first 3 months! Man, that is some serious pressure!

Anyway, hoping to make friends on the board, those who are new and those who are veterans to this board. Feel free to pass along any advice and well wishes! Looking forward to knowing you all better!