PCOS - Metformin cycle buddy club

xshell79

Reaction score
PCOS - Metformin cycle buddy club :flower:

I thought it would be nice to have our own thread to help each other along the journey in ttc when we all have something in common PCOS......

No matter how long, or where you are in your cycle we all need support and help along the way.... :hugs:

https://www.netdoctor.co.uk/womenshealth/facts/pcos.htm

Good luck to everyone i hope your ttc journey is short and you all get your extra sticky beans xxxxx :baby:

:dust: :dust: :dust:

A little about me......

well im shell im 30 nearly 31 soon, I had a mc at 6wks in jan so my gp refered me to a gyno and was diagnosed with pcos in july after having blood test showing i have a hormone imbalance ( high lh) so been on metformin for about 6/7 wks hoping this will help me ovulate more often even thow ovaries look fine!

can i join?
sorry for ur loss hunny x

my names Sian im 26 OH is 24. I was diagnosed with PCOS a few wks ago and have been put on metforming now up to 3 a day 1500mg. we have been ttc for 15months and nothing!!!

im am currently on CD 60 aarrghh! xxx

course hunni more the merrier........ i noticed theres lots of pcos threads and thought 1 big one would be good and get us all together...........

im on met i take 1500mg daily was realy hard the first 2/3 wks but im glad ive persisted with it thow as its got so much beter .. i dnt seem to crave sweet things and feel alot beter in myself... ive noticed my afs are realy heavy now but i dnt seem to suffer with cramps so its gd and bad!

im taking soy (iso flavones cd3-7 160mg) to help me ovulate as i need to lose 3 and half stone before i can have clomid ...ggrrr also taking b6 50mg daily to help with luteal phase and progestrone ...and pregnacare conception

how you finding the met? u having any symptoms?

thank hun,