Period due tomorrow...no usual symptoms

Munchkin227

Reaction score
Hi..this is my first time posting on this site. I was hoping to get some advice on my situation. I am not on bc (withdrawal method). My fiancé and I were planning to start ttc later this year/early next year, but might have an early surprise. My last period started on January 12 and I have a 24 day cycle. We had sex on January 19 and I believe I ovulated on January 21-22. Period is due tomorrow (2/5) however I have been having some unusual symptoms for the past 10 days or so. Symptoms include random twinges in lower abdomen (more so on the left side), lower back pain, random nausea (feeling like I am going to throw up, but don't). I also have had a metallic taste in my mouth for about a day 7-8dpo, and my sense of smell has changed (everything smells extra strong or bad).
Also, I usually have cramping and sore breasts about 4-6 days before my period is due but it is supposed to come tomorrow and I have felt nothing. Boobs are totally normal. I know a sign of pregnancy is typically very sore breasts, but could it be the opposite for some?

Thanks so much for any advice!

Hi..this is my first time posting on this site. I was hoping to get some advice on my situation. I am not on bc (withdrawal method). My fiancé and I were planning to start ttc later this year/early next year, but might have an early surprise. My last period started on January 12 and I have a 24 day cycle. We had sex on January 19 and I believe I ovulated on January 21-22. Period is due tomorrow (2/5) however I have been having some unusual symptoms for the past 10 days or so. Symptoms include random twinges in lower abdomen (more so on the left side), lower back pain, random nausea (feeling like I am going to throw up, but don't). I also have had a metallic taste in my mouth for about a day 7-8dpo, and my sense of smell has changed (everything smells extra strong or bad).