Please can someone advise me

Lala8

Reaction score
Hello,

This is my first time on one of these forums.

My husband and I have been ttc since February this year. I know it's not a long time and I know some people have been trying for years but it feels like forever!

I have extremely irregular periods and my longest cycle this year was 51 days! My last cycle was only 35 days though so they vary a lot! At the moment I am on day 40 of this cycle. I took a pregnancy test a few days ago and it came back negative.

Normally before every period I get a lump in my breast and then a week later I come on. So far no lump has appeared but I also don't think I have any pregnancy symptoms.

The only thing that I have noticed that is different to normal is that I was constipated for 3 days and normally I have very regular bowel movements. Then following this constipation I have experienced a very upset tummy and my bowels have not returned to how they normally are yet.

I have had Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (ME) for 12 years so as I am often tired and nauseaus I may not have noticed if I am nauseaus or tired or any pregnancy symptoms.

Getting pregnant is all I think about and it has become my whole life which my husband does not understand. He really wants to be a dad but he can compartmentalise things and therefore does not understand why I am focusing on it.

Is anyone else going through the same thing as me with irregular periods and does anyone understand what I am going through?

I would be so grateful for anyone to reply to my thread.

You sound identical to me! My cycles range from 37-55 days, always irregular. My problem is that I ovulate late. We have been trying for 9-10 months now and I am getting so impatient. I will be headed to the doctor for the first time tomorrow so we will see what she thinks. Ugh I just wish I could get pregnant already! It seems so easy for everyone else out there.

BABY DUST TO US!