pole dancing lessons?

missk1989

Reaction score
Has anyone been? Did you enjoy it? I have just booked myself in for 8 sessions as I have always wanted to do it and really need to tone up my body. Ideally I would have liked to go with a friend but i dont have many round here and none willing to do something like this!

Meee! Ive been having lessons for a year now, not so much dance as tricks though. I LOVE it! Come over to our group and have a look..

BnB Poler bears

I have my own pole and do the DVD tutorials when I have the money I want to go to classes!

I bought a pole straight after my first lesson. I've been doing it for 5-6 months now and its love :haha:

Good lessons are on Studio Veena. The subscription is actually well worth it if you are doing it from home. GET3FREE is the code to get the first days free :)

Thanks ladies. Out of interest where did you get your poles? I have seen a few but they are super exspensive. Also OH is very against me having one in the house. Might have to set one up in the garage!

You should really look at Xpoles for safety's sake, they start at £149.99. Mines was from Pole Dance Heaven. You have to invest or you could end up in danger. :( Most other cheaper poles are made for more prancing around less serious. Xpoles also have a good resale value.

DH was never keen until I took it up properly and knew I was serious. The Xpoles dont need screwed in, they are easy to take down and don't need fittings either.

There are different sizes and coatings too, but a standard size is 45mm/50mm. We have 50 at class and my own is 45. I think 50 is easier to begin with.

Xpoles also come in two versions
Sport - the pole doesn't spin round, it's the cheaper of the two
Xpert - the pole can be set to spin or be static

I won't ever use spin mode and my friend who's done pole for years hasn't either.

Also don't buy from eBay - there are fakes going around!! You need a decent retailer.