Really embarassing can anyone help?

daisydoo

Mummy to Oliver & Amelia
Reaction score
Hi!
During birth I ended up with episiotomy and 3rd degree tear due to forceps and although its all a bit of a blur i can remember a doctor with his hands inside my bum stretching it. afterwards, he had his finger up (sorry tmi) asking if i could squeeze it with my bum muscles but i couldn't so he said he would have to mend it or i would be faecally (sorry sp?) incontinent. anyway, 3 times now i have not made it to the loo on time and :blush: have poo'd myself. im so worried this will happen when i'm out as it just comes i have no control over it. oh how embarrasing writing this. im just wondering if anyone has experienced the same and if it got better, and if it's just a matter of time (been 9 days) and i have to give myself time to mend or does this sound not right?
Thanks xx

Hi hun,
Sorry but i cant help with this as i have no experience of it. I just didnt want to read and run. Dont be embarrassed about posting this though - easier said than done i know. Thats what this forum is for :flower:

Hope you get some answers xxx

i had a 2nd degree tear with my son, and although i wasn't actually pooing myself when I had to go it was like an emergency and i had to get there asap or i would have! thankfully this improved and got better over about 2 months. I kept doing pelvic floor exercises and doing what your doc asked you to do squeezing with your bum muscles etc to try to help this.

And i'm happy to say i've just had my second baby and didn't tear at all.

9 days isnt long hun, so dont expect miricles at the mo
i had a 2nd degree tear and it was close to being a 3rd and had to have numerous people sticking their fingers up my bum to check and see where the tear had gone!
luckily it was a 2nd degree.
still, not the nicest to have things up your bottom so i can sympathise with that!

= 0 )

x