Should I test????

shawl0528

Reaction score
Hi Everyone! Just looking for some advice....

Today is CD 33 and I ovulated on CD 19 as far as I can tell from my BBT charting. Today is also 14 DPO. I have no idea how long my luteal phase usually lasts -- this is my first time charting. But from what I've read, most women's are 12-16 days. Should I wait until it's been 16 DPO (Wednesday) to test or should I test sooner? My plan was to wait and test on Friday, but I don't know if I can wait that long! Friday will be 18 DPO. What do you guys think? Should I just wait it out??? If I did test tomorrow (15 DPO), would the test be accurate or is it too soon? I have been having sore boobs and constant backache, but these could be signs of :witch: approaching....I don't want to test if it's too early anyway, but I don't want to wait until Friday if I don't have to! Thanks!!!

When is your period due?

I tested with one of those E.P.T tests (Early Pregnancy Test) that tells you before you period is even due... I tested 4 days before my period was due and I got a faint positive... then I used the other test to test 2 days before my period and there it was!.. clear as day POSITIVE!

So I hope that helps!

if it's 11 days or more since ovulation, if you're pregnant you may get a positive

Good luck testing.
If I was in ur place, I would wait for my period to be missed by a day

Thanks guys...I think my period is technically due any day now, but definitely by Friday. So I may pick up a couple of tests and test tomorrow morning. If it is negative and still no AF by Friday, I'll test again. Thanks!

I would probably wait it out until your period is due before testing, I know it is hard. Good Luck and I hope you get your BFP:hugs: