So confused and anxious right now... What would you do?!

MemmaJ

Reaction score
Hi everyone, just trying to get some advice/reassurance/anything really...!

Been TTC for 5 months now, cycle averages at 27 days (varies between 25 and 28 days). I've been using OPK's for the last 3 months, which have all told me I've ovulated on CD16... Only started temperature charting this month, but had the promised rise after ovulation so that reassured me that the timings of ovulation were right..

So at 8dpo (CD24) this cycle, I had some red spotting (on wiping only) first thing in the morning. Thought it was AF starting and was both very disappointed and confused/surprised, as that would have made my cycle 23 days and AF has never been that early (even long before TTC). Anyway, it just turned to pink discharge, then brown (again, on wiping only), and then back to clear discharge the same day.

We then found out about implantation bleeding via the wonders of Google, and convinced ourselves it must've been that (because of the timing of it, along with various other symptoms I've been having, we really thought 'this is it'..! :happydance: ).

Took a FRER two days later (CD26, 10dpo) and got a BFN so we were obviously gutted - but kept telling ourselves maybe it was just too early. As I said, we were convinced this was our month because of the possible IB, temperature remaining risen, and various other symptoms: so we took to Google again and read lots of forum posts etc about 10dpo being too early for most women; so we still held out some hope...

Yesterday (CD28, 12dpo), AF was due based on my cycle 'average'.. All day, I had brown discharge on wiping only (nothing on the liner between going to the toilet). This happened from first thing in the morning and obviously I was gutted again when I saw it as I presumed AF was starting, as it was due anyway. The brown discharge continued (on wiping only) almost all day and then stopped yesterday evening (back to clear again)