The Ectopic Thread

bklove

We got married 4/07
Reaction score
Ok, I just found out I have an ectopic pregnancy yesterday and was given the Methotrexate shot. I've been really curious about peoples experiences as this is my first time dealing with both scenarios. I have m/c 3x's before, so this has in no way been an easy journey for me, but I do plan to continue the journey. I'm curious as to what the effects of the drug was, when AF came, how long you waited to ttc, how ttc went etc. I know i'm not the only one out there, so I hope we can get some good info going. Thanks so much, and :hugs: to you all.

Just thought I'd share this site. Great information on ectopic's treatment, what to expect, the future etc.

BK Love I just wanted to say im so sorry for you. I only just read this and didnt want to go wothout sending you some love. xxx

Hey hunny, Im so sorry for your loss :hugs:

I had an ectopic last year, but my tube ruptured so had to be removed.
My AF came exactly 4 weeks after the op and continued with regular 30 day cycles (previous 28days)
We planned on ttc after Christmas which would have been 4ish months, but got a surprise :bfp: On new years eve x

Im so sorry you have had to go through an ectopic pregnancy :(

I also had an ectopic 20th Jan this year and i had to have my right tube removed due to near rupture.

It does take longer to get the HCG numbers down with the meth shot as its all done gradually.. and its 3 months to TTC with 1 shot and if you have 2 shots its 6 months before you can TTC due to the chemical thats used to break the pregnancy down.

There is light at the end of the tunnel tho I just 4 weeeks after surgery got a BFP and am currently 12 weeks pregnant.

just take your time huni, and if you have any more questions try the Ectopic pregnancy trust they are SUPERB on there and have so much info!

xxx:hugs:

wow, great to hear about the bfp after the surgery. Do you think surgery was a better option than the shot?